Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does thistrend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? Wht are the drawbacks?

In recent years, the preference for studying abroad among undergraduates has significantly increased. This trend provides opportunities for personal growth and country development, however, domestic institutions may receive less funding and the government may lose skilled workers. One of the main benefits of this tendency is that pursuing education in another country stimulates self- development. This is because it allows students to explore new cultures and countries and acquire fundamental knowledge. Furthermore, graduates from international universities often return to their homeland and apply their experience by developing infrastructure or improving medicine in their native country, thereby contributing to national development. For example, a recent Kazakh graduate returned to Kazakhstan after completing a degree in the United States and developed infrastructure in two major cities. On the other hand, choosing foreign universities negatively affects local institutions, as fewer individuals allocate funds to their development. In addition to this, the majority of students, after graduating abroad, decide to stay in a foreign country. As a result, the country loses specialists and human capital, which is an essential part of economic growth and country development. For instance, a large number of Indian software engineers prefer to choose to work in Canada, contributing to another country's economy rather than their homeland. In conclusion, although this trend offers personal growth and national advantages, it may negatively affect development of home universities and cause loss of professionals..