Some people think traveling abroad is necessary while others think that is not necessary because TV and the Internet can give the same information.

The debate about whether it is necessary to travel to other countries or some people claim that it is no longer necessary to take trips to other countries any more because public could get similar information from social media. this essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, the former group believes that what a person perceives from his naked eyes is different from what he learns from other sources. To be clearer, media have limitations in copying the culture and tradition of a geographical area with utmost perfection, and when it is seen in person, the satisfaction level of perception would be superior. For example, it is better to go to China and experience their living conditions, climate, language and food rather than watching it on visual media like TV and internet, which has limited access to the Chinese indigenous culture. On the other hand,For those who do not have free time to travel overseas, there is no need to travel abroad in person. The information obtained through mass media is the same.Modern networks have solved the problem of regional restrictions in tourism, For example, many people want to travel abroad to watch the World Cup and experience the atmosphere of live matches. Then, because the World Cup is held in different countries each time, many people are unable to apply for tourist visas in a timely manner and give up going to the venue in person. Live television broadcasting allows these people to watch live matches through the internet without having to physically attend, effectively solving the problem of geographical restrictions. At the same time, live broadcasting also allows online viewers to feel the tense atmosphere. In general, I believe people and nations all benefit from the development of the international tourism industry in this age of globalization. To conclude, although technological advances such as TV and the Internet are just as much a part of the lives as paper and pen have been throughout history, their roles are to offer alternative sources of information rather than to take others' places.