Subjects like arts, music and drama are more important than other subjects and therefore should be given more time in the calendar. Do you agree or disagree?

People believe that subjects like arts, music and drama holds more importance and should be given more time as compared to other subjects. I completely agree with this alongwith following viewpoints. First and foremost point in favor of this situation is expression of individual. If a person devotees more time to artistic things such as music and drama, it leads to better expression of one's feeling which ultimately results into better mental health that is manadatory to improve critical thinking and overall health of an individual. Second point to comprehend this condition is better carrer opportunities. Time spent on crucial art-based subjects makes a person so much expert in this field at an early age so that indiviual individual can opt. it is a carrer to earn his livelihood for long run. For instance, according to an article, published in The Indian Times newspaper, in Jaunuary, 2025,a famous bollywood singer, Diljit Dosanjh devoted most of his time to learning music from the age of 10, now he is flourishing his career, in music industary. In conclusion, Art-based subjects pertains more value as compared to other subjects and more time should be devoted to these subjects as it helps individual to express themselves in order to support their overall well-being and to earn money through pursuing carrer in these subjects.