Subjects like arts, music and drama are more important than other school subjects and therefore should be given more time in the calendar. Do you agree or disagree?

People believe that subjects like arts, music, and drama hold more importance and should be given more time as compared to other subjects. I completely agree with this, along with the following viewpoints. The first and foremost point in favor of this situation is the individual's expression. If a person devotes more time to artistic things such as music and drama, it leads to better expression of one's feelings, which ultimately results in better mental health, which is mandatory for improving critical thinking and overall health. The second point to comprehend this condition is better career opportunities. Time spent on crucial art-based subjects makes a person so much expert in this field at an early age, so that individual can opt. It is a career to earn his livelihood for the long run. For instance, according to an article published in The Indian Times newspaper, in January 2025, a famous Bollywood singer, Diljit Dosanjh, devoted most of his time to learning music from the age of 10; now he is flourishing in his career in the music industry. In conclusion, Art-based subjects are of more value as compared to other subjects, and more time should be devoted to these subjects as it help individuals to express themselves in order to support their overall well-being and to earn money through pursuing a career in these subjects.