Subjects like arts, music and drama are more important than other subjects and therefore should be given more time in the calendar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a commonly held belief that humanitarian fields such as arts, music and drama bear a significant value in comparison to other school subjects. A current narrative reads that the educational system should dedicate more focus to them. While this argument remains a bone of contention for a wider segment of society, I beg to differ. This essay will discuss both perspectives and provide illustrations when possible. To begin with, activities associated with art and music promote creativity. This is primarily due to the fact that these practices are performed with fewer restrictions. Several people can paint or play instruments as they please, which encourages self-expression and helps them understand themselves. Furthermore, it has been documented that devoting more time to participate in artistic work helps reduce anxiety, which aids many to improve their performances in schools. In contrast, scientific subjects are of paramount importance because they are future-oriented. From aeroplanes navigation to smart computers, we use statistics and large data to enhance the quality of life, and our world today cannot function without numbers. Thus, both children and juveniles must learn the basics of these fields in school. Additionally, these curricula foster reasoning and mental abilities such as logical thinking. These skills are fundamental not only because they contribute to solving various problems but also help governments worldwide to be part of the incremental advances seen in developed nations. In conclusion, a nation’s tomorrow is built on today’s educational outcomes. While the concentration on art and music can have plenty of benefits, I firmly believe that science has a greater impact on our society. Thus, learners’ valuable time must not be allocated to partake in disciplines that do not guarantee a brighter future for our country.