Nowadays young people lack an understanding of how to manage their finances after they finish high school. Explain why they do not know how to manage money and how this can be changed. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The fact that youth lack knowledge to manage their finances is matter of grave concern.The purpose of this essay is outline possible reasons behind this trend and to suggest some remedical measure. Among the reasons, the most prominent is parents ' and schools' unawareness regarding this subject. Parents are primary caregivers of a child, starting from the toddler stage to the adult stage. They do not consider it a crucial subject to teach to their child or an adult. Sometimes parents also lack money management skills, or they are in debt. In addition to this, parents are fulfilling all their kids' needs or giving them pocket money ruthlessly so that the youngest hardly think to manage it, as they are getting it without any worry. Another possible factor could be school's curriculum doesn't involve subject matter related to organizing money. Hence, students hardly acquire any skills related to managing finances. Despite the depth of the situation, there are workable solutions at our disposal. One would be that Parents need to take a step to teach their kids about money, such as how they earn it by working hard day and night, so it should be spent wisely. In addition to this, pocket money given to them should not be enormous but limited to teach them the value of it. Another step forward could be for schools should take the initiative to give financial education to scholars in high school by teaching it as a subject or through organising workshops or seminars related to managing currency. In concusion, parents and academic institutions avoidance appear to be the root cause of this issue. However it can be resolved by limiting pocket money given by parents to children and imparting knowlege related to earing wealth and schools can instill money management skills by teaching it as a subject.