Some people say that the bicycle is a good means of transport. Others say that the bicycle has many disadvantages. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Few individuals opine that the bicycle is a good mode of transportation, while some believe it has many drawbacks. I think that bicycle is the cheapest and environment-friendly vehicle. I will discuss my views in subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, the bicycle is a cost-friendly mode of transport. Which can be affordable for everyone as petrol and diesal are not used in it as well as it is suitable for every age group. However, it is the source of exercise, which helps the humans to keep them fit as a fiddle. For example, a study was conducted by the oxford university in 2005, which disclosed that, almost 40% population of japan uses bicycle only for exercise. Furthermore, it is a eco-friendly vechile as it is not relaese any pollution in the air thus help in keeping the climent safe and healthy for the survivel of the human and other species. Besides this, not only the bicycles used for transportation but it also used for sports activities as result it provide a platform to yougester to build their career in games. For instance, a article was publised by 'The Tribune' in 2019, which disclosed that around 99% bicycle are uses in the netherland for different purposes.Which is the highest number all over the world. To sum up, although the bicycle is the cheapest source of transport but it has various advantages such as eco-friendly, source of exercise and sports.