New household appliances have resulted in more free time for women and has enabled them to both work and run a home with dependent children. What are the advantages for a family when the mothers work? Do you think the disadvantages outweight the advantages?

In fast-changing world, new household appliances make women's homework easier and faster. It allows many women to balance work and home responsibilities more effectively. In my opinion, although there may be some disadvantages, the advantages of mothers working generally outweigh the drawbacks. When mothers work regularly, monthly incomes of family budget increase significantly, they have permanent financial stability. A second income can help cover household expenses, pay for better education, and provide more opportunities for children. For instance, In Azerbaijan, the average family (consists of 4 people) spends between 1,100 and 2,500 AZN per month. When both parents work, it becomes easier to cover basic expenses. This is one of the main advantages of having working mothers in the family. On the other hand, working mothers can also serve as role models, showing children the importance of hard work and independence. It is important for children, especially girls, to see such positive examples in their upbringing. It also can inspire them in their own future choices. For instance, in our country, most children whose mothers are doctors or teachers choose them as idols from childhood, and many of them choose those same professions. In conclusion, while there are some challenges when mothers work, the benefits to the family— such as improved finances, strong role models —are greater. From my point of view, working mothers can successfully care for their families and build their careers at the same time.