ome people think that there could be more benefits to society if more people studied business than history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that students who study business could contribute more advantages to the society than others who study history. Personally, I strongly agree with the statement that business studying could impact the society to a greater extent. Businessman could promote economic growth for the society by using their experience and knowledge to achieve allocative efficiency and productivity for their firms. This is mainly because business studying allows students get more exposure to the world law of currency, while history studying only focuses on ancient relics exploration. As the majority of the firms are profit motivated, firms are more likely and more willing to hire an employer who is specialized in investment or innovation. Therefore, such initiative not only lowers social unemployment rate, but also reduces production cost and improves the productivity of goods and services. However, others may argue that imparting historical knowledge could foster a nation's collective identity and instill shared values such as unity and social cohesion. For example, South Korea strengthens national solidarity and resilience by provides historic lessons about past invasions and resistance movements to youngsters. Without such a meaningful lecture, society may be fragmented regarding lacks of strategies to confront both present and future challenges. Moreover, by studying history, individuals and societies can learn valuable lessons from previous mistakes, which helps prevent the recurrence of wars, discrimination, and social conflicts. In conclusion, although historical lessons could derive significant cultural benefits, business subject pursue could impact the society more directly since the whole world is around currencies, money and resources.