High-level computer skills are a necessary and important factor leading to a successful career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rapid advancement of technology, advanced computer skills become an essential and vital factor for finding a satisfactory career. From my perspective, although high-level computer skills do make people become more employablein order to pursue a successful career, other jobs such as author and history professor do not need such advanced skills. Students may find out that learning high-level computer skills are always important and will play a crucial role in different aspects. For example, using a mathematical calcaulator to generate function graphs can reduce the burden of drawing by hand, allowing students to focus more on understanding concepts and accelerating the learning process. Therefore, such efforts could make them become more attractive as they are specialized in computer. Moreover, a more efficient and effective colaboration with teammate during some projects could be facilitated since data analysed by sofisticated software provides a more objective view and keeps everything organized. However, some jobs and majors such as history and literature professor may find that the computer skills are useless. In university, students who study science and art majors would not participate in curriculums like information technology or computer science, instead, they may focus on their richness of content. When they are in workforce, an author, for example may pay more attention to its grammatical range and vocabulary variation of the paragraph, while not to consider how to make a exaggerated cover with bright color which could attract readers with difficult-to-use sofeware. In conclusion, the improtance of advanced computer skills depends on the different fields of jobs which workers engage in. Nevertheless, it is useful for someone who always equip some practical computer skills.