Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that practical skills are more respected by employers than theoretical ones. As for me, I strongly support the idea that benefits of valuing experience prevail the drawbacks. To begin with, entrepreneurs highly prioritize experienced workers because they are considered to have more developed critical thinking. In case of emergency, these people are faster to handle situations and solve problems. They need fewer efforts to complete their work, as they are able to do it automatically. For instance, highly skilled engineers might evade some mistakes in construction due to their experience -based ability to foresee results and eliminate them at the very beginning. Moreover, certain professions place a greater emphasis on soft skills rather than hard skills. In service-oriented industries effective communication with different clients is paramount. In this case, innate factors, such as emotional intelligence and interpersonal acumen, frequently surpass academic qualifications. For example, event planners have to fully comprehend the customer’s needs and always remain reliable and flexible during the event. While experience is a priority, knowledge is underestimated. This trend results in a decline of the value of education. People have lost the purpose of it, because it is thought that gaining experience is more vital. As a result, it may considerably jeopardize the labor market, as there might not be any competent specialists. In conclusion, I am convinced that having a background may boost the chances of finding a well-paid job, at the same time a balanced approach that appreciates both experience and knowledge is crucial for the sustained growth and competency of the workforce.