The internet has made possible for everybody to read anything online for free. This will make it unnecessary to pay for printed materials such as books or newspapers in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the era of globalization, material online can be easily found on the internet. Hence, many individuals believe that printed paper, such as books or newspapers becoming unimportant1. To understand more about these sides, we need to delve into the benefits and drawbacks of such a trend. In my belief, this statement is inaccurate, due to printed paper remains essential in various situations2. One major reason I reject this idea is that sometimes physical documents are still necessary for important occasions. Normally, in various conditions, a lot of documents have to be signed with physical signatures. These situations are applied in various fields, such as in businesses, education, law, and many more. For example, in businesses, to have a contract with clients, there is always a significant amount of printed documents3 that the clients should read and sign. Another compelling reason why I disagree with this statement is that children still need to learn with books. This is because there are many detrimental sides for children at such a young age to use devices4. For instance, these can cause harm to their brain and eyes5. Nowadays, the internet can also be a double-edged sword for its users. There are contents6 on the internet that are not suitable for children. Therefore, this clearly shows that it is not recommended for children to learn on the internet. In conclusion, although there may be some opposing arguments, I firmly believe that printed paper remains essential in life. The reasons outlined above clearly demonstrate the crucial importance of printed papers, and therefore, I strongly disagree with the statement.