When people need to complain about a product or poor service, some prefer to complain in writing and others prefer to complain in person. Which way do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To express displeasure, some people are comfortable doing this face-to-face, whereas others prefer to do it over the phone. Personally, I prefer to complain physically because i find it easier to communicate and understand better. A lot of miscommunication happens over the phone due to improper tone and absence of facial expressions and body language. For instance, when I am speaking about a problem over the phone, it comes with heightened emotions which the other person is not able to see to know the severity of the problem, therefore, they may not offer the appropriate amount of empathy needed to make you feel heard and satisfied. Additionally, in a situation where the issue requires a technical or an explanatory solution, some individuals tend to understand better when these solutions are explained in person rather than over the phone because they get to practicalise it and ask any further questions they might have regarding it. In an instance where I have an issue setting up a router at my work place, i will find it much easier to repeat the installation process when shown in person than when the instructions are given over the phone. Lastly, in recent times technology has become the center of our daily lives and we spend the majority of the day using electronic gadget, this prevents us from having human interaction and as a result, retards our social skills. Making complaints physically gives me the opportunity to experience a form of real human connection while getting my problem solved. In a nutshell, in contrast to communicating my displeasure over the phone, face-to-face is more comfortable for me to express myself, understand the shared solutions to my problems and also experience real human interaction.