Many governments in the world spend large amounts of money on art which helps to develop quality in people’s life. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than art. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Many governments invest in providing art to their citizens, which contributes to culture and quality of life. However, priority should be given to funding other areas. I largely share this assessment. Many governments and states tend to spend exaggerated amounts of money on second or third necessity items, as a result of poor gestion and lack of assertiveness. As money is not unlimited, the most important needs must be prioritized, and art is not one of them. Food, health, and education are important areas that need to be addressed and funded more urgently, and, ideally everyone would have access to them, because they're crucial for people's survival and development. According to a study, that talks about the pyramid of human needs, a person without health and housing will never value art nor be able to appreciate it. Investing in shelters, public schools and hospitals, has a real impact on the quality of life of the people who need it most. For example, a study from the University of California, indicated that governments that invest more in health, education, and housing, have happier citizens and a significant decrease in crime. In conclusion, although art contributes to people's quality of life in all its forms, investing in areas that directly affect people's well-being, should always be a central priority, especially those that have to do with humanitarian and survival issues