Some people say that physical education classes are an important part of a child's education. Others believe that it is more important to focus on academics during school time. Discuss both these views, and give your opinion.

In recent years, Early childhood development is a debatable topic across the globe. There are split opinions regarding incorporation of physical classes as part of regular student's curriculum. Some individuals believe that it plays vital role in children's holistic development, whereas other group of thinkers support that extra classes put more burden on high school students. Both has its own pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting my view, both the views must be discussed. Examining the former view that support inclusion of Physical training in syllabus, the prime reason is to make children agile and mobile. This is because children don't have enough time to exercise after school hours. Furthermore, both parents are working and not have enough time to take care their children. This means that children often end up their time in binge watching and glued to their smartphone. To add to it, having physical classes at school equipped them quite active and boost their alertness in any other subjects as well. The reason being, lots of exercise and breathing techniques from the formal education could help to concentrate better and may prevent them from lifestyle decease. For example, recent study from neuroscientist shows that 28% adults are suffering from obesity, blood pressure and sugar problem just because of sedentary lifestyle. On the contrary, the latter view suggests that children are not only competing with their class but also global level and it may create compulsion to perform better in their fundamental subjects and secure good grades. To add to this, burden on children are already immense and never have time to themselves to explore their interests. To conclude, after examining the both views, I firmly support the extra physical classes offer long term health benefits, agile mindset and concentrations, while extra burden of this inclusion can be justifiable against what it offers.