Many manufacturerd food and drink products contain high level of sugar which causes many health problems. Sugar product should be made more expensive people to consume less sugar, Do you agree or disagree

This essay argues that the high levels of sugar in today’s food and drinks are causing many serious health problems. As a potential solution, some experts suggest imposing high taxes on sugar to decrease its purchase and consumption. I believe this is a great solution because many people do not fully understand how sugar affects their overall health and well-being. On one hand, many people today prefer to eat or drink products that contain high levels of sugar rather than those with lower sugar content. Additionally, many well-known food companies tend to include substantial amounts of sugar in their products without considering the long-term impact on health. For instance, Coca-Cola uses a significant amount of sugar in its drinks, contributing to the rising rates of diabetes and obesity among consumers of all ages, particularly children and adolescents. On the other hand, there are suggestions to impose high taxes on sugar, as well as on companies that produce high- sugar foods and drinks. Health institutions should also address this important issue by sharing informative posts or advertisements about the dangers of excessive sugar consumption. Furthermore, the government should establish clear regulations for all companies to reduce the amount of sugar in their products. For example, the Lipton company has successfully reduced the sugar content in all its drinks to help maintain public health and promote healthier choices. In conclusion, in my opinion, sugar negatively affects many aspects of health. We must challenge companies that set high sugar levels in their products, as it is essential to maintain our health and well-being in our society.