Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicine and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctors. Do you think is a positive or negative development¿

In recent times, it has been more common that people with health issues are choosing alternative medicine and treatments and therapies rather than go to the doctor. I believe, this is a negative development because they are risking their life. This essay we will look at this topic in detail and support my point of view. Firstly,when the people are relying on natural sources and remedies that is not has any scientific proven, so that means patients may end up wasting a valuable time that should be spend on addressing the root cause of their illness. As a repercussion, the people who suffer from cancer will risked his life because the tumour will just get bigger and worser which would be too late to heal. Secondly, the enhancement of the technology plays a big role that increases the number of patients using alternative medicine and treatments on social media platforms. Which means due to that you will be more likely getting a wrong pieces of information or a wrong cure. For example, there was a woman who suffered from a fever instead of going to the doctor she decided to search online to heal her condition but it just gets worse which cost her life. In conclusion, having looked at the topic in detail, it is clear that the increased use of alternative medicine and treatments should be considered as a negative development due to the risk on people's life.