In some countries ordinary citizens are allowed to keep a gun in their homes. Some people think this is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some nations people are allowed to retain a weapon at their residence. Some masses believe that it a majestic way to protect themselves from convoluted situations however, other people think that it is not a good idea to keep a gun in their homes. I agree with the former notion because it is really crucial for their security purposes. To commence with, I believe that all individuals have a right to keep a license gun at their homes as it will bring a sense of security and they can enjoy their lives without stress. If any burglar try to intervene to their private property then they can use a weapon to avoid burglary as a result, they are able to protect their family members therefore, it will be proven as a protective asset. For instance, as per the law of the USA citizens can use a gun if someone trespassing to their property. On the other hand, people have to pass a test before getting license for their own weapon. However, majority of people are not aware of the critical steps that how to operate a gun. In order to save their loved ones unintentionally they can harm them due to the lack of knowledge. Other than that, they have to keep it in the safe and lock it with secure password so, children cannot open it. Unfortunately, if in any case, a child have a gun in their hands it will cause devastated impact on their health. For instance, as per a BBC News one brother killed his own sibling while playing with a gun in 2024. People should take help from police instead of jumping in the petrified situation. To conclude, people have privileged to retain a weapon on one condition that it will be stored at secure place and try to keep out of reach of children. They should be more vigilant from their surroundings so, they can maintain protective environment at their homes.