In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses, so people can choose to build houses in their own styles instead of building them with the same style as the old houses in the local area. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world in many places, there is increasing tendency to build a house in personal test and decorating it on own design. Some believe that it makes worse the overall overview of the city, while other insert that it gives a freedom of creativity. I personally think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages due to colourful and awful view of the city. One of the main drawbacks is that decorating houses on personal style will create disorder in the streets, since each individual has a personal taste and view of decoration. As a result, the construction place will look strange and unpleasant for the majority of residents. Furthermore, this trend may create some difficulties with policy, as it would be a frequent disagreement. For instance, the individual is able to construct a strong shape dwelling that will interrupt other resident's life and after neighbours complaints would have problems with the policy. On the other hand, building a house with a personal view may develop the critical thinking and imagination of the individual. Creating something from a personal view offers an opportunity to improve art and build skills that are truly important these days. Moreover, residents are able to create a tourist attraction and invite more people to attend their country. For instance, in Chaica residents decorated their oven flats and thus attracted more tourists to visit Gankong. To conclude, although decorating houses to personal taste can develop creative skills and attract tourists to the country it leads to significant disorder on the streets and create disagreement between neighbours.