SOME PEOPLE FEEL THAT THERE SHOUD BE A FIXED PUNISHMENT FOR EACH TYPE OF CRIME. OTHERS Thought THAT THE CIRUMSTANCES OF AN OFFENCE SHOULD BE TAKEN IN TO ACCOUNT WHEN DECIDING ON A PUNISHMENT. DISCUSS BOTHE SIDES AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

Many people argue about providing a fixed punishment for each type of crime. While it is commonly believed that circumstances should be taken into consideration before deciding on a punishment. Personally, I believe that the reasons behind the crime and the criminal's motivations should be examined first. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and explain why I support this opinion. To begin with, one clear reason why some people support the idea of the importance of applaing fixed punishments for each type of crime is the belief that this approach can help reduce crime rates. In other words, if criminals know the consequences of committing a crime, that can deter them from doing it. For example, in India, the crime rates reached more than 66% daily, but after introducing fixed punishment for each type of crime, the rates have dropped significantly. Another point to consider is that there are a lot of situations that the human mind cannot easily imagen such as, being involved in a crime by accident. Therefore, detectives sould examine all the possibilities fairlyin order to avoid wrongful judgments and to have fewer prisoners. Moreover, another reason why we should reduce the number of prisoners is that it would help the government to invest the money used for prison in future development projects, which could benefit the whole country. In conclusion, although there are convincing arguments on both sides, I believe that detectives should carefully consider the circumstances of each case, as there is possibility of proving that the suspect may not be guilty. This helps avoid unfair judgments and protects human rights.