In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In this fast paced world where inflation in rent can happen anytime.Which many might struggle with, can lead to causing financial instability thus I firmly believe owning a home is undoubtedly a better decision than renting. Prices from renting homes can increase overtime and we are not able to predict when and what will happen. When one purchases a home, it provides financial stability as they only need to give a fixed mortgage and it allows you to build equity overtime with each payment. This equity is a valuable asset which increases overtime as property values rise that can be used as a retirement income or passed down generations. Not only that, it is less hassle free since renting can make you struggle with lease renewal. Making it difficult to establish a sense of permanence or stability as you would have to move around places. Therefore a majority purchase a house, making it a commitment they have to achieve for them to set down their roots and plan for their future without any worries. On the other hand, renting offers you with lower upfront financial commitment often including a security deposit and one month rent. This makes it more accessible for those with limited funds or savings. Especially for those starting their career or students as it allows them to balance out their funds and spend it on other essentials or resources they need. Alternatively rented places have lower maintenance since they provide basic furnishing and most landlords commit their own funds when renovating. Which let us save unexpected bills and inconvenience in maintaining the building. In conclusion, the positive of purchasing a home definitely weighs down the disadvantage of it. As a result, there is no doubt that investing in a house can bring us much more advantages and security. Since we might never know what the future holds and it is best to be prepared to avoid financial hardship.