Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongest all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. DO YOU THINK THAT THE ADVANTAGES OF SOCIAL MEDIA OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

There is no denying the fact that social media has become a nessessity for a large number of people. While it is a commonly held belief that social media plattforms can have major drawbacks, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will analyse both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, some argu that sharing personal information on internet can be beneficial for sevral reasons. This is because people nowadays interact actively through sevral plattforms in terms of, making mony, coaching people or widen there social community. For example, social media has opend a wide range of opportunities weather it was forpeople who suffer from social anxiety or for those who are in need in terms of making money. On the other hand, social media can have detrimental risks if utilized wrongly that is to say, if any person's life was shared on daily - bases with a sensitive personal information such as the address of where you live, or your mobile number can make you and easy target for mafias or theafs threads, that's why peopleshould be very carefull with what they put on social media. For instance, a friend of mine was on a holiyday trip with her family, the momment she shared her location on snap app it did take no longer than 10 minutes, when they were attacked by unknown group, sadly they stealed everything they had. In conclusion, there is no easy answers for this question. On balance, however, i tend to believe that some personal information should be kept private.