Some people Think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scentifically proven tobe bad for people's health

Products that have been scientifically proven to be harmful to human health should be restricted in stores. Although, this idea is about protecting public well-being, it has bad economic consequences. Banning unhealthy foods can help to reduce health problems in society. The reason is, many people, especially children, consume sugary snacks and drinks that have long-term effects such as chronic diseases. The restriction in availability of harmful foods, may lead to healthier eating habits. In addition, this approach may assist in order to reduce the price of healthcare services, as fewer people would suffer from diseases such as diabetes and obesity. Overtime, the pressure for healthcare services would be decreased. Moreover, ban in unhealthy products may encourage businesses to produce healthier alternatives, as a result, leading to healthier society. However, banning unhealthy foods can have some bad consequences for the businesses and workers as well. This is because, many businesses including supermarkets, shops, restaurants, and fast-food chains, heavily rely on sale of profitable but unhealthy products such as sugary drinks and snacks. If such kinds of products, would removed from shelves in could lead to significant drop in profit, as a result, even to the closing of some businesses. In consequence, this trend may lead to huge job losses, badly affecting to society. In conclusion, while restriction of harmful products, can help society to reduce health issues, to promote healthy lifestyle, it could also result in serious economic issues.