More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Nowadays, many people are moving to cities to look for a better life, but it is extremely difficult to live in a city. This essay will explain the challenges of city life and give solutions for each issue. The first problem living in the urban areas is traffic congestion. This is because many people have their private cars to commute from A to B. As a result, during rush hour, people will get stuck in the traffic and be more stressful. Another consequence is a rising amount of pollution, increasing the risk of respiratory diseases, such as asthma. To tackle this problem, governments should add more public transports, such as trains and buses. These transports should be accessible and affordable for everyone, so as to reduce the amount of pollution and help people to get rid of stress. Another pressing problem is the high cost of living. That is to say, living arrangements are overpriced for people to rent or buy. Moreover, living in metropolitan areas is challenging due to the expensive price of basic needs, such as food in restaurants. Therefore, government can address this problem by subsidizing more in accommodations and imposing a lower tax for basic needs. If governments were able to do those things, all general cost would be more reasonable for people to afford. In conclusion, migrating to cities is significantly difficult due to provided problems. As a consequence, governments play a considerable role to enhance society well-being by adding more public transport and supporting people ’s basic needs.