More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

In today’s world, a number of people are moving from countryside to urban areas in order to improve their quality of life, However, there are some consequences that people should face of living in the big city. This essay will discuss the origins of this issue, and promote solutions that government should impose to make life better for everyone. One of the main consequences of people living in the big cities is high living cost. That is to say, family expenditures in the big cities are higher than in the countryside. This is because there are too many competitors making the quality of services of some facilities is based on the price. Take education as an example, many private schools have expensive tuition fees because they offer high quality education system that guarantee students to succeed in academic life. To tackle this problem, the government should subsidize school to make it free for everyone. By doing this, people may feel content because one of their problems are being solved by the authority. Another difficulty that people can experience is having low immunity. This is because the air quality in metropolitan city often very bad. The high number of private vehicles on the street exacerbating this problems. For instance, many cities are dealing with heavy traffic, making the air being contaminated with fumes. In other words, many respiratory diseases are resulted from this conditions. They way forward must limiting the number of private vehicles by promoting the public transportation. If the government invested in public transportation, people would choose not to use their own cars, resulting in good air quality. In conclusion, living in the big cities offer many opportunities however, there are also consequences, ranging from living cost to body endurance. This problems should be address by government by providing free schools and better public transportation system.