These days people are using the Internet for shopping, work and to communicate with others without the need for face-to-face meetings. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

In the emerging era, the internet is helping people reduce their efforts, save time and is connecting people all over the global. This has resulted to it raise a question whether, it is ending in-person collaborations and hence, is beneficial or not. Though it is undenaible that it may have minor negatives, but benefits definitely outweigh those. To begin with, the flexibility and accessibility of diverse products from all over the globe has changed the way people purchase, communicate or even work. For instance, apps like whatsapp Whatsapp and zoom have given people real-time interactions either with their family or stakeholders, diminishing geographical barriers. Additionally, the wide variety of products which an individual can purchase online by comparing according to the quality and budget is vast, enhancing consumer experiences. The critics may argue that the reduction of in-person interaction has caused various health problems both mental and physical. For example, due to sedentary lifestyle people stay at home, scroll through mobiles, laptops etc which has negative affect over their health and has resulted to issues such as obesity. Similarly, limited social network has resulted in isolation and depression. On the other hand, these problems can be easily tackled by regular exercise, encouraging outings and face-to-face meetings with both family and friends. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the advantages such as flexibility, availability of vast range of the products and applications, removing long-distance barriers and overcoming the disdavantages with daily out-door acitivities and increasing social interactions, the positives definitely outweighs the negatives. By maintaining a balance between both we can have a developed and healthy society as a whole.