Economic development always harms the environment. It is impossible for a country to both develop the economy and protect the environment at the same time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Protecting the environment has become the greatest concern in recent days. However, it is often argued that economic development plays a crucial role in harming the environment and it is not possible for the nation to protect the environment while growing economically. I accede with the given view at large extent and my inclination is justified in the ensuing paragraphs. Out of all the arguments of harmony between environment conservation and financial growth, the strongest one to prove my view is urbanization and pollution are co-related. This is to say urbanization can be led by the building and functioning of big industries and this process produces waste. Which can either be emitted in the air or water. This emission can pollute water and lower the quality of air. To exemplify, in the survey by the national board of polution control in India has found the density of air Pollutant is ten times more in urban area due to industries then the rural area. Besides this, it is also true that the growing economy needs more natural resources. This can end up as deforestation and loss of wildlife habitates. The other reason to prove my point is that there is compensation of occupancy of green space and carbon emission. Because, in order to balance the polution more trees are needed, however; urbanization left no space to plant and grow trees to clean the air. In addition, industrialization due to economic growth can cause land to be covered by concreate, allowing no space for greenary and affecting local ecosystem. However, I would not overlook another side too. to begin with, development in economy can be usefull for more production of cleaner energy and preservation of nature by spending money in that area. There are some countries showing well balance between the environmemt economic development. To conclude, there are example of nations doing well balance work and finance from such development can be used for nature conservation, is can not be denied that waste products from industries plays important role in polution also leads to deforestation and reduction in green space are logically accepted.