Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuess both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, there are some arguements about whether the history should be one of main coursee at school, due to the popularity of STEM and other related courses. Some people pointed out the necessity of history in education, especially to help students acknowledge the process of human's development, which is a crucial part of education. Since younger generations need to understand what their ancestors had done and, more importantly, what impacts that brought to today's society. The opponent views emphasized that the most positions don't require employees with historical knowledge. Therefore, school should offer students more functional subjects, in order to help them find better jobs in the future. From my prespective, history should be mandatory at school, even more, it deserve to be paid more attention than before. Notedly, education is not only for helping students acquire specified skills, but also enhance them to be more qualified citizenships and holistic human beings. undoubtedly, the strength of historical education is that descovering and summerizing some regular pattern of human's development. Over thousand years civilization, people may changed theire lifestyle and external environments, however, the human instinct are still same. Therefore, it is vitial for youngsters to absorb experience from the past. Overall, history subjects may incapable of teaching students skills, but be able to appreciate their life's wisdom, sometimes, which is even more valuable.