Some people think thet the internet is making people less social. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many humans believe that the internet is making people more and more isolated from each other.I agree to some extent with this opinion. However, I also think it depends on how people use the internet. This essay will explain both sides of the idea. To begin with, the internet can reduce real social interactions. For example, some people spend many hours on social media instead of meeting their friends in real life. Moreover, this habit can lead to feeling lonely or even depressed.It is clear the internet can take time away from face-to-face communication. However, the internet also maybe some time will be helpful for people to stay connected. For instance, video calls and online groups make it more and more easier to talk to your family or meet new people from different countries. Furthermore, many shy humans feel comfortable to take online. As a result, the internet can also support social life in new ways. To sum up, while the internet sometimes reduces real meetings, i believe it can also make social life easier and more open if used correctly.