Some people say that organising events like world cup and Olympic games can encourage adults to do exercise, while others say that there are other ways to encourage adults for doing exercise. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate surrounding how organising sport events like world cup and Olympic games encourage youth to exercise. While others argue that there are several contributors to make them train. I firmly believe that it is unnecessary to host international sport events to rais the awareness of the importance of exercising among the adults. This belief stems from two primary reasons: the short- term effect and the fainancial issue. The first and perhaps most compelling reason to support this view is the effect of sport events is temporary. This stems from the fact that after young people attending the maches, they will have sense of encouragment, once the events finished, that feeling will vanish. For example, a study conducted by university of Liverpool found that the number of gym vistiors dropped from 76% to just 34% at the end of the world cup in Qatar in 2022. As a result, the physical health and the mental well-being of adults from 18-30, have been effected negativly. Therefore, this point significantly reinforce the idea that hosting worldwide events has a negative influence on young people and reduce their productivity. Another strong justification lies in relying on seasonal events can not be the best way to encourage the adults to exercise, especially in developing countries. In simpler trems, some poor countries are not able to host such a big events, as it requires a large amount of money, which is hard for a developing country to afford. Consequently, it can be disappointing for young people that they loss a chance to live the experience, leading to heat all sports type. Thus, this argument further consolidates my stance. To conclude, although opposing views exist, I remain convinced that having popular sport events is not the best way to encourage youngest people to exercise. This is because of the short-term impact on them and the lack of funds to host sport events.