Some people believe that the academic success of students depends on good teachers at schools. Others think that it depends on the attitude and the determination of the students. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often argued that students performing well academically is directly tied with teachers ' work at schools. Meanwhile, others believe that it depends on the students ' resilience and commitment. Therefore, the system will examine both sides and present my opinion. On the one hand, teachers build foundations of learners' education and often act as guiders. That is to say, they educate the young learners, make them curious, and develop their potential. For example, many renowned scientists got their initial education from skillful teachers, passing the knowledge from generation to generation with these conventional methods. Nowadays, without a good teacher, majority of students are not able to excel and succeed at studies. To ensure that all students get efficient education, we have to prioritize role of teachers in the modern world. On the other hand, self-study has become increasingly popular with the rise of technology and accessible resources. Any student now can learn and master any skill thanks to YouTube, Google, and websites that publish free materials. For instance, Khan Academy is a well-known platform to study SAT and many other science subjects. A friend of mine who aced the exam with 1580 out of possible 1600, with only this website he was able to achieve top score and get into a prestigious university. In my view, with motivation, discipline, and ambition, students can succeed academically without any guidance. To conclude, both methods are viable in their own way depending on the needs of particular students. I believe there is no fixed technique of learning, but choosing one that is convenient and relevant for the students.