In many cities, people are facing increasingly high levels of noise pollution. What are the main causes of this problem? What solutions could be implemented to reduce it?

Inhabitants of urban areas are now suffering from elevated levels of sound pollution. The origin of this stems from two main factors and several remedies appear to be possible to tackle this issue. The rapid expansion of industrial complexes in cities is one of the main contributors. This is because a typical factory is usually located within a community and its machines operate for long hours producing goods. Thus, they produce large amounts of sound that disturb people living nearby constantly. Secondly, the rise in usage of vehicles further contributes to noise pollution. Cars and motorcycles are the preferred modality of transportation in modern cities, this means that people would frequently have to endure the sound of horns and engines driving by which impacts their quality of living. One of the most efficient ways to reduce noise pollution is to build factories outside urban areas. This would result in a more calm and peaceful environment for individuals without the disturbance of machinery working. At the same time, ensuring that these factories are working efficiently. Promoting public transportation is one possible remedy to hinder the progress of noise pollution. Governmental agencies can advocate for its citizens to use buses and trains instead of cars. This could ensure that less people are driving, hence, less noise is made. In summary, there is a growing concern of sound pollution that has been rising due to the vigorus revolution of industrial complexes; such as factories, and the growing usage of cars by people. This issue could be addressd by advocating for public transport through governmental authorities and building factories outside densly populated urban areas.