Many believe that being good at a sport is the result of talent while others think that it comes from hard work. Discuss both views and give your reasons.

It is argued by some people that having a good command in physical activities is the outcome of the skills that a person possess while other believe that hard work makes an individual better at a sport. According to me, both the arguments are relevant as talent amd hard work, both are essential for being an expert. This essay will discuss both the views in detail followed by my opinion. To commence with, the abilities and skills of a person helps a sportsperson to do good in an activity. In other words, some people acquire god gifted talent or skills which makes them unique from other people. For instance, a survey conducted in Africa provided that 90 per cent of the top racers who participated in marathons were able to run fast since their childhood. Thus, the talent that one possess assist a person to achieve success in their lives. Sometimes people do their best to learn an aspect of sports that require inherited skills such as strong willpower, but they end at giving up because even after hardwork they find it difficult to perform better. On the othe hand, it is firmly believed that 'hard work is the key to success' and 'practice makes a man perfect'. An individual can achieve anything they want if they are determined and compassionate of doing so. There are many cricketers, hockey players and golf lovers who have improved their performance in different sports by practicing regulary. For example, Virat Kohli, an ex-captain of Indian cricket team higlighted in a podcast that he used to practice for 10 hours daily for being able to get selected in cricket team. Therefore, dedication and efforts can achieve anything either it is doing good at sports or study. To conclude, though inherited skills play a significant role in developing personality of an individual but I think that practicing and doing hard work can definitely lead sports persons to achieve success in their lives.