Some people think educational success depends upon good teacher, others believe that it depends upon attitude of the students. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is thought that academic success relies on good teachers. However, some people think it depends on the students' behaviour. I totally side with the latter opinion because the attitude of students determines how they percieve new information. Some individuals attribute educational success on how good the teachers are since they know how to convey lessons properly. Teachers who have experience dealing with different type of students, are usually experts at teaching new skills and ideas. As a result, their students will find it easy to ace their exams and succeed. For instance, university students who are taught by experienced lecturers, perform way better than the ones who are not. Although many people believe in that, I think that the attitude of the student plays a more significant role. Students ' attitude can heavily impact their academic performance because it affects how they absorp information. If students are careless and do not put effort to focus during class, they will not retain any new taught information. Even if teachers did their best to teach, students who did not pay attention would not learn effectively. For example, children who are forced by their parents to attend high-quality mathematic lessons, do not score as high as the other students who are excited and eager to learn. To conclude, educational performance depends on different factors. Some people point out that it depends more on how good the teachers are, but some think it relies more on the learners' attitude. I totally agree that it is influenced more by the students' behaviour since it affects how they percieve the taught materials.