Some people belive that too many resources and attention are devoted to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is indisputable that protection of the wildlife is essential for the environment. While some people are convinced that the dedicated efforts for the ecosystem are sufficient, this essay firmly disagrees with their position, as other measures should be devoted to protect the wild creatures. One key reason for this is that there is a serious gap in strict policies to deter individuals from committing any violations, such as illegal hunting. For instance, in India, tigers are now facing the threat of extinction due to poaching by locals in India who utilise their skins in different manufacturing. Nevertheless, the local authorities did not address the situation with strict laws, resulting in exacerbating the problem. Another point to consider is that wild animals and birds roles are critical for the biodiversity of the area, and not allocating the required resources to protect them could lead to negative consequences. To illustrate, birds have a vital part in protecting the crops from insects as they are feeding on them; hence, decreasing the birds number could affect the food quantity for people as their crops will be dominated by insects. In conclusion, despite people having different viewpoints, I tend to believe that governments should devote additional efforts and resources to protect wildlife, as its impact is significant on people's lives. Therefore, I recommended implementing some strict regulations that aim to increase the protection for wild animals and birds.