The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to control violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this action?

The topic is that whether the government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to control violent crimes in society has triggered discourses. I disagree with the government's control of the amount of violence in films and on television. Indeed, the government show continuously the amount of violence in films and on television may result in people with negative and con-social attitudes mimicking and copying the violent actions in films and on television in order to generate more violent crimes in society. In contrast, if people do not realize and understand these violent events or ways, they may not have the same violent ideas and abilities to commit violent crimes. For example, people who do not know all of the things about violence, have never touched violent crimes and events, and they have less possibility to become a violent crime. However, one point is that more understanding and recognition of violence can improve the self-prevented abilities of the public which means they can understand professional violent knowledge in films and on television so that they have various abilities to deal with real violent accidents in daily life. In contrast, if the whole society has less understanding of violence, when they meet relatively violent events, they will not have methods and ways to face the violence and then be damaged by crimes. For example, schools teach them how to grasp the right ways and what they should do in the face of violent events by broadcasting the amount of violence in films and on television. In conclusion, although the continuous broadcasting of the amount of violent films may result in people with negative and con-social attitudes mimicking and copying violent actions in order to generate more violent crimes in society, more understanding and recognition of violence can improve the self-prevented abilities of the public to deal with real violent accidents in daily life.I believe the latter have long-term influences on the whole society.