These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, travelling is more convenient and hustle-free as compared to the past few decades through new modes of transportation and more comfortable. This essay will discuss the more pros of travelling, than the cons. To begin with, the benefits of exploring new places is more enjoyable and gets relaxation from the hustle of daily life. Travelling plays a crucial role in every individual life and also adds value to knowledge, by exploring new continents, their cultures, lifestyles. Nowadays, people can travel to every place on earth by new modes of travelling such as aeroplane and helicopters. This is possible due to the advancement in technology. A report published in "THE TIMES OF INDIA" reveals that in 2024 there is a 30% surge in international travel as compared to 2022 in India. Moreover, by visiting more and more places, it enhances the knowledge of every person. However, different cultures have different food, that is also enjoyable for the tourists and some people also prefer to learn different food recipes. In the past few years, transportation has also slowed as compared to the current time, that's why the new generation prefers to travel more with new modes of transportation, as compared to the past. On the other side, some individual thinks that travelling is just a waste of time and money, but in this modern world, every single person has their own beliefs or choices. To sum up, travelling is really more affordable and enjoyable nowadays as compared to the past, government also encourages people to spend time in different places with their loved ones.