In many countries, women and men are still not equal in the workplace. Some people think this is unfair, while others believe it is a natural difference.Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

It is widely believed that there are serious discriminations in the workforce, thereby it is not fair, while others argue that it is the human’s nature. From my perspective, I fully endorse that the bias in the workplace are not equal for the vulnerable groups. On the one hand, unfairness in working may lead to less efficiency and productive, so discrimination ought to be diminished or reduced by certain policies. For example, racial, gender and age discrimination will all contribute to the poor productivity during work, since workers may be paid with lower income that do not match their efforts, or demotivated by less promotion opportunities. To deal with this problem, trade union should be created to prevent vulnerable labor force from being exploit by the firms, such as imposing minimum wages for the industries. As a result, inequality in the workplace should be reduced in some extent. On the other hand, proponents of the opposite view may highlight the physical and mental difference among gender and age. This is because males are more physically strong than women or elderly people, so some tough positions like astronaut or electrician are more suitable for men. However, women may be more adaptable in jobs like counsellor or nurse which need emotionally intelligence and patient. Moreover, older employees may have more practical experience so jobs like accountant are more capable for them. As a result, discrimination is unavoidable due to the requirement for different positions is varying. In conclusion, although the discrimination may occur in some specific fields, the majority of workplace should not have discriminatory practices. Therefore, I firmly advocate that with the awareness and implementation of reducing unfairness in workplace, future society will become more harmonious and prosperous.