Some people say that art subjects such as painting or drawing should not be made compulsory for high school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, many people believe that students should give priority to fields like computing or mathematics and science rather than art especially for high school students. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the view above. This essay will discuss the following topic and gives reasons as follows. First and foremost, art subjects should also be made compulsory to those individuals as these help them to form the basis. In other words, art consolidates students ' imagination and mind, which can be advantagious when you join the workforce. You will have to rely on these to draw up plan and ways to attract customers and negotiate wwith other companies. Secondly, such subjects is recreational meaning that you can relax by painting pictures. Moreover, it lets your mind become opened and think more optimistic. At some point in life, drawing can cheer and recovers you from shocking news or failure. It can also back you up wwhen you feel bored. Last but not least, art develops your observation. Through sighting new patterns and objects in the surrounding areas you can build up a new picture. If students study these subjects, students could observe better and have a deep analyse on the situation rather than an overview. In certain situations, they can find effective solutions or resolvements that may even be a breakthrough that hasn't been thought of. A specific insights always allows them to have alternatives that are off the beaten track which makes them unique and stand out. In conclusion, artwork must be a obligatory for students because it is beneficial towards their future