The detailed description about crime will affect the people and cause many social resources. Some people say that the media should be strictly controlled. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In the contemporary era, the media plays a major role in shaping the views of individuals in society. This has prompted the question of whether the details of a criminal case should be covered or not and if such cases should be highly regulated as it may lead to various social issues. While I somewhat agree with the former decision, still we cannot ignore the fact that media should be free from censorship. To begin with, proponents may suggest that the free media fosters the deomcratic rights of freedom of expression which our country supports. For example, if reporters don't have the risk of censorship, they report issues which may get suppressed otherwise. Additionally, when the details about a particular case is discussed it not only heps other humans stay vigilant of such crimes but also raises a question about who is responsible and how it could have been prevented. On the other hand, critics may argue that the media are just senstionalising such cases as Firstly, it provokes emotional responses which adds more negativeness and drama to the situation and Secondly, boost their viewerships. Moreover, showing inappropraite and in-depth details of the situation just creates more turmoil and leads to mental stress and depression among the citizens. For instance, stories like these leads to people lacking trust in institutions and government both. In conclusion, although the freedom to media may be supported in one way, I highly agree that there should be ethical guidelines and proper regulations about the level of information which can be shared to public. It is undeniable that news channels just to create high-impact stories for their goals, they cause lots of distress and distrust among the citizens. Therefore, while maintaining the accountability without compromising the dignity we can have a more informed and trustworthy society.