'Obesity in children is an increasing problem. What are the causes for this? What could be some solutions? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.’

The growing number of youths who suffer from obesity in recent years is concerning. This is often due to the sedentary lifestyle and the high consuming of fast food. However, there are several steps that can be taken to solve this issue, such as allocating time for physical exercise and taxing fast food restaurants. This essay will outline the reasons behand this problem and offer effective measures. One pressing problem related to this health issue is the lifestyle of young people in our modern life that depends on sitting for long hours without body's movement, which leads to eating disorders, such as being overweight. Moreover, with the increasing number of electronic devices, children nowadays spend most of their time in front of the screen playing video games and watching television. One solution to tackle this is to set a time limit for using these devices by children's parents. That could encourage children to spend their time out and do some outdoors activities with their friends. Another significant cause of obesity among children is the high consumption of food that contains a large amount of harmful fats. Furthermore, most children enjoy eating this kind of food without knowing the serious impact it causes. For example, a study conducted by The University of Harvard found that fast food restaurants, such as Macdonald's series restaurants are the major cause of health issues among children by 70% in the previous years. One effective solution would be to impose taxes on these restaurants and set strict instructions by the government on using safe levels of fats in their food. This would help to reduce children's addiction to consuming high calories food. In conclusion, while children's lifestyle affected negatively their health, parents and government could significantly reduce this problem and maintain a better health for the new generations.