There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

Throughout the world there has been a shift in which married couples are preferring to not have kids.Having children comes with a lot of responsibility not just physically and emotionally but also financially. However,choosing not to have children may lead to challenges,particularly in old age when support is needed. Couples who choose not to have kids in the future will be free from any physical and emotional responsiblities.With a child,parents are obliged to make decisions according to the needs of their child which constraints them from making free decisions. Also,with the rise in inflation raising a child is not financially easy,it has gotten very expensive.. For example,if a couple will not have kids they will be free to travel the world because nobody will be dependent on them, also when their finances are low they can travel the world and live a luxurious life. On the other hand,people who will not have kids will face problems in their old age. Usually when people get old it is their children who take care of them both physically and emotionally.With the lack of a child they will have no one to look after them, they will get lonely and sad. For example,in recent years we have seen the rise in suicides among old people because they are all alone in their homes which affects their mental health and they take such harsh steps. In conclusion, opting not to have children can provide couples with more freedom and fewer responsibilities during their younger years. However, this choice may lead to difficulties in old age, particularly regarding emotional support and care.