Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present, many people are growing with health problems. they are trying another medicines and treatments rather than visiting their doctors. This is a positive development because they think about cheaper medicines which they can buy. In addition, they think how to be in good health in the fastest way. People are trying to use different medicines and treatments, which are cheap. They are trying to find a low price medicines because they don't have enough money to buy the high price medicines even if it is well-known. Also, The cheapest one may have the same active pharmaceutical ingredient (API). For example, Cataflam one of the most known medicine in Egypt, it has been sold for 50 Egyptian pounds. However, Catafast is the alternative one, and it has the same API of Cataflam with lower price which is 20 Egyptian pounds. People tries new products that can treat them immediately. Patients need some treatments that are giving them instant effect because they may have some important tests, and they need to be in good health before the exam to get high scores. Therefore, they get different kind of treatments. For Instance, many people prefer to get injections rather than tablets. Because injections have immediate release into the blood. So they would be in good health. In conclusion, People want to try another treatments, and medicines and not to go to doctors. Because they need products more cheaper and more effective which are used instantaneously. This is positive development.