Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink that has been scientifically proved to be bad for peole's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is no denying the fact that food plays a crucial part in our lives. While it is commonly held belief that shops should not sell any food or beverages that scientifically proved to be harmful for people’s overall health. There is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion,I agree that shops should be more careful of what they are selling. To begin with, people should be more Aware of what they are consuming, today has a lot of chemical and processed ingredients. Especially if you have children that they are still growing it is effect their brain and how they act and look. For instance, kids who grew in houses with a smoking or addicting parents are more likely to have mental health problems, and heart disease. Another point to consider, humans these days are more aware and careful to what they put in their bodies. It is not just to achieve a certain body look, but the determine their health and to be stronger plus to live longer. for example when you are old, you don't want to spend your days at the hospital. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that spending more money in high-quality food better than dealing with the consequences later.