Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There are several children who immerse themselves in their smartphones for hours in their. I claim this trend is a wholly negative development in their school exams and also having a sedentary lifestyle. To begin with, children may not pass their school exams if they utilize their phones too much. The significant issue is that when some children dedicate more time watching their phone screens, they store excessive information in their memory. Moreover,they are surrounded by majority of information, most of which is not crucial. As a result, they consider about all that unnecessary datas and it leads to have a lack of concentration when they study for their exams. A good illustration is that imagine children will have mathematic exam and they should pass this exam. The more hours they use their smartphones in order to watch unrelated subjects, the less they can focus on math problems to tackle them. On the other hand, another factor is that if children use their phones too much, they will have a sedentary lifestyle. This kind of lifestyle have some detrimental effects on children lives. Not only do the children make obesity, but also it makes them not to work out in their routins. In the earlier generation, children used to do a wide variety of physical activities which made them being in their peak condition. For instance, if children spend their pastimes in order to do some physical activities rather than using their phones, they wont be fat in the years to come. Meanwhile their brain’s function will enhance by taking up a sport in their free times. In conclusion, it is my firm conviction that spending more time on smartphone usage for children is a negative development. This is mainly because not only does it make them not to achieve satisfactory scores in their exams, but also it has several harmful impacts on their lifestyles.