Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A vast quantity of time and money has been allocated annually by organisations and governments to preserve wild animals. Controversy has occurred around this topic, which should be used to conserve wild animals or address human needs. This essay will discuss the arguments for both allocating money and time to protect wild animals and to improve human conditions. To begin with, the authorities use their funds to formulate the policy related to public health, social security and educational development. Neglecting these areas causes serious national instability. For example, while the high proportion of unemployment persists in a nation, there are various negative activities such as increasing crime rates, widening gap between rich and poor citizens, disordered mental and physical well-being, and breakdown of family structures. All these factors affect the stable communities and delay the social progress. Another viewpoint is that wild animals play a vital role in balancing the ecosystem. Hence, activities to protect wild animals are absolutely necessary. They maintain a stable balance in biodiversity through predation, seed dispersal, and pollination. For instance, various bird species pollinate flowers, which helps various plant species reproduce and expand their distribution range. Besides, wild fauna offers a significant source of food for numerous tribes. Therefore, protecting these species is not just compassionate, but a practical investment in the planet's life support systems. In a nutshell, the relevant institutions and governments earmark money and time for their responsibility. Not only do they find ways to sustain the population of wild animals, but they also strengthen communities. As a result, their activities contribute to long-term sustainable development