It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In todays world, a lot of students tend to take a year gap between finishing school and going to university. This eassy will discuss the pros and cons of a gap year. Firstly, Students usually feel tired and drained after completing their high school,so taking a year off between will give them more time for themselves.A lot of advantage are gained if students take a year off,the most important advantage is they have free time and will, no assignments or presentations are needed nor studying for exams which makes students feel free after finishing school. Another thing is they have more time to learn new hobbies which could really help them eventually in the university. In addition to free time and will,some students start their own bussines which makes them financially stable before going to college. On the other hand,missing one year of a students life is a lot of time wasted.The main disadvantage of having a gap year is students don't know how to handle and control the free time correctly,which sometimes could end in a bad situation like consuming drugs, alcohol, going out to parties to waste time.And the problem is students don't know that they are wasting time until the year finishes. In conclusion, I believe that having a gap year between high and university has more advantages and development on students than starting university right after high school.