Some people think that news and media have a positive effect on our lives, while others disagree. What is your opinion?

Many people believe that the report and television positively affect our life, while others have an opposing view. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why I favour the latter. It is understandable why some believe that the media and tidings have a good influence on our lifestyle. Perhaps the key reason for this is that social radio platforms always provide timely information about global events, which helps us stay informed about global events. Therefore, the public could make informed decisions. For example, the publications of environmental issues would raise residents' awareness and encourage actions to protect the environment. The radio also plays a crucial role in exposing corruption, scandals, and human rights violations, creating a fair and harmonious society. On the other hand, I am strongly convinced that internet-based newspapers have more negative influences on our lives. First and foremost, sensationalised tidings create fear and anxiety among the public. This is because the social publishing platforms often prioritise shocking stories for more views, which might distort reality and cause harm to people's mental health. Moreover, the spread of mass misinformation and fake accounts can erode public trust in the announcement and hinder the formation of informed opinions. This is a challenge to identify reliable sources. In conclusion, despite arguments for the positive effects of tidings and announcements, I believe that their negative aspects are more significant because sensationalism and misinformation pose challenges to our society.