The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that online social platforms are taking over face-to-face meetings between a lot of people in the community. While it is held that social networks have made it easier to stay in touch, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the disadvantages are more serious than the advantages. To begin with, one of the main advantages of social media, that it is easy to communicate any time of the day, anywhere in the world, even in space. The main strength of online social platforms is how they can help humans to stay connected across long distances. For example, when I am in the USA and my mother is in the UK, Ican keep in touch with her anytime I want. The third benefit of social networks is how it is good for introverts to express themselves freely. On the other hand, there are some important disadvantages. Firstly, people are spending less time with family and friends. Secondly, poor emotional connection through text. The third point to consider, the disadvantages may cause loneliness and anxiety. For instance, there is study proof that staying alone for a long period of time might cause a side effect. Humans must spend some time out of the house, join outdoor activities, such as running, boxing, and crafting In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that the online platforms have benefits like easy communication, but I think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. The most serious downside of social media is that it might cause anxiety