Some children spend hours every day on thier smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

With the development of technology, everyone is having new devises and modern people can not imagine their lives without them. Accordingly, more and more parents are concerned about their children being involved in their smartphones for all day. It has numerous reasons to occur, such as attractiveness of the content in smartphones and widespread digital addiction, and I percieve this as a negative situation. Youth prioritize engaging in smartphone for any other activiy and are getting hooked to it. Devices provide a miracle of opportunities for their users, as anyone can access anything in a matter of seconds. Even if it seems as a great thing, kids misuse it for a constant entertainment which shades the interest for live outside the smartphone. They recieve a lot of excitement from YouTube videos or mobile games, and playing football with their friends feels to them boring, not mentioning doing homework. As a result, children can and do lay on bed for most of the day and stare at the screen. Furthermore, this often leads to an addiction. Young people are more vulnerable compared to adults, and excessive screen-time can drastically affect their brain. After some time, they get used to stimuly they were getting, and this makes them begin to crave more for digital content. This habbit only strengthens, and exiting it becomes a real struggle. Addict kids and the phone over using itself are hazardous things. An addiction was never a good thing, but it on kids is even more dangerous. Because of it, youth can have social problems, no goals and feeling of emptyness, all of them for the reason of doing nothing except watching phone. On top of it, while on phone, weak eyes of yong people are exposed too much on blue light, which is radiated from phones, and they have no physical exercises. This has big consequenses on their health. To sum up, engaging nature of smartphone content and following addinction to it cause a huge problems for childrens lives and their health. It is better to restrict kids ' screen-time to few hours a day and show them other aspects of live.